Hot Cross Bun time again

Every Easter I make hot cross buns for morning tea at work & yesterday I made this batch. The buns with the V on them are for a couple of vegan colleagues. They’re exactly the same, just without the egg wash. The baker’s privilege is to have a small bun just out of the oven so I can report that they’re delicious. I say this every year but I don’t know why I don’t make fruit buns at any other time of the year. They’d be just as yummy without the crosses but I know I won’t make another batch until next Easter.

8 thoughts on “Hot Cross Bun time again

  1. Thank you, they're nearly all gone! The vegan ones were easy, I just left out the egg wash. I use oil instead of butter in the recipe so there were no other vegan nasties in them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

